Make your own free website on
Pack 216 at Nunaka Elementary School     |     home
Tiger Corner   |   Wolf corner   |   Bear corner   |   Webelos corner   |   Back to Den Corners
Bear corner

When a Cub Scout has completed the second grade (or is 9 years old) he begins working on his Bear achievements. There are twenty-four achievements in four different groups: God, Country, Family, and Self. To achieve the Bear rank, the Cub Scout must earn his choice of twelve: one from the first group, three from the second group, and four from each of the third and fourth groups. The boys earn beads as evidence that they are "progressing toward rank". After achieving the Bear badge, a boy may concentrate on twenty-four Bear elective areas until he becomes a Webelos Scout. Gold and Silver Arrow Points are also awarded for these projects.

See the Requirements for the Bear Badge

Cub Scout Motto
Do your best

Cub Scout Promise
I,......, promise to do my best
To do my duty to God and my country,
To help other people, and
To obey the Law of the Pack.

Law of the Pack
The Cub Scout follows Akela.
The Cub Scout helps the pack go.
The pack helps the Cub Scout grow.
The Cub Scout gives goodwill.

Use this link after reading your tall tales and take the test.  

Wish to see something not on this page, click here and tell us.